Welcome Home Miss New Money! Welcome Home!

Me moving into MY new house dress care of H&M

So I’ve done it. Signed my life away and purchased my first home. Needless to say, the last two months have been hectic and this is a collection of all (mostly all) the random thoughts racing through my mind at any given time about this house:

My Living Room

When you first move into a new place, don’t you just hate the way it smells. There’s something very primitive to that: wanting your space to smell like…well, you! I Febreezed with Vanilla Bean and lit candles all in an attempt to make my new home smell like my home.

My House - Can you see my flowers?

Get this? Haven’t been in the place for a full two weeks and already it’s taken a beating. Moving can be brutal on hard wood floors, walls, banisters, steps..well just about everything in this place. Now you start to see the hidden costs to owning a home because now I need paint (and more) to fix all of the human errors (Delicate, much?).

My Kitchen

Maybe I’ll start a regret clock. And every time I feel I made the wrong decision, I’ll mark it as a moment in my life where I second guessed myself. Later I’ll compare to whether or not I’d like to go back to that “time”. Did you get it?’ Time’, ‘Clock’….

My Dining Room

Anyways, I have no regrets. My biggest regret is ever having regrets. This has been a goal of mine since 2004. After some literary tales awakened my spirit and I realized that ALL is possible, I’ve wanted to own a home.

My Stairs

I will admit that there is something to owning a home and the stage of life your in and your age. For example, my co-worker finds working in the backyard to be one of the best things about owning a home. I, however, see nothing but mosquitoes, broken manicures, and a sore back. No thanks!

Two out Three Bedrooms

Of course I must count my blessings. None of this would be possible without the Lord watching over me and guiding me through it.

In case you couldn't see ... My Flowers

“Do you rent or own your home?”

I Own!

3 Responses

  1. Congratulations!! I currently Lease to Own and just extended the contract for another year. I’m having a hard time raising my credit score. But I know with God on my side it will work out at just the right time.

    Enjoy your new home! You deserve it! 🙂

    Stay Glam!!!

  2. Thanks so much!! Good luck with your home!! And thanks for stopping by!!

  3. […] bought my first house with the money I had been saving all throughout college. I was very proud that I didn’t have […]

Leave a Reply

